Childhood obesity has become a serious problem in recent years. What are the primary causes of this? What measures should be taken to reduce childhood obesity?

The poor management of children ’s health has been highlighted over the last few decades. From this aspect, questions that childhood obesity has become an alarming problem are raised. The primary causes of this and measures that should be taken to reduce childhood obesity will be illustrated. This essay will explain what the primary causes are and what measures should be taken to reduce childhood obesity. Two primary causes associated with childhood obesity can be suggested. Evidently, an unhealthy eating habit is one of the causes. This is because children heavily consume junk and fast foods in their daily lives. This obviously leads to a quick gain in fat and cholesterol in the body and this in turn leads them to be vulnerable to cardiovascular diseases like hypertension. What is more, a lack of exercise is the other cause. In actual fact, a great deal of medical studies undertaken by experts have revealed that children spend a large amount of time watching TV, playing computer games, and studying long hours rather than playing outdoor sports regularly, thereby living a sedentary life. Fortunately, actions to mitigate the causes mentioned above are found. At first, education as to the detrimental effects of an imbalanced diet should be carried out for children and their parents. In doing so, the high consumption of fast food would be reduced and children would be given more healthy food choices. Moreover, schools ought to encourage kids to participate in physical activities more. This, therefore, results in burning excessive fat, regulating hunger regulation, and lowering the risk of heart health. To recapitulate, the causes of childhood obesity are an unhealthy eating habit and a lack of exercise. However, education as well as school involvement are suggested as solutions.