In many countries, financial crime involving identity theft is increasing. What are the causes of this trend, and what effect does identity theft have on the victims involved? Give reasons for your answer, and provide ideas and examples from your own experience

As technology develops, nothing remains untouched and the lifesyle of people is no exception. Nowadays, due to the presence of online world, security threats are common problems. Although this problem has a lot of complications, it does not necessarily mean that nothing can be done. This essay will explline the cuasses of this trend and suggest some valuable suggestions. Firstly, one of the main cause of this problem is excessive use of online world by all generations, ranging from the old to the young. Authorities have always been warning us that if individuals do not place a highe value in their personal information on the online world, they will be faced with many problems not noly interms of financial matters but also security threat. This is because many people in these social platforms are not able to preserve their personal information since they do not have sufficient digital knowledge. Moreover, in this contemporary era, residents have to use online applications to meet their daily demands, since the World Wide Web is become an inseparable part of humans' lives. Wherever they go they have to use online gadgets, such as banks, resturants, and even hospitals. One of the major effcts of this issue is mental pressure. Those who are subject to stealing their personal and sencetive information may carry a great deal of stress and anxiety, which can be prelious for their mental health. As a result, they may develop some mental disordered in a long period. Another effects of this trend is losing money. For example, when people buy some things online and enven on the fake pages, it can allow hackers to steal people's money on thier bank accounts, which puts a lot of monetray pressure on them. In conclusion, Although due to the presence of social platforms and aaplications, privacy breaches are really possible for hackers, it is not as if it cannot be addressed. In my view, this is the massive burden of high-ranking officials to pose stricter laws and measures on the digital world and makes it much more safe for those who spend thier time in such places.