Many Countries want to host international sports events, while other countries think that hosting sports events has more problems than benefits. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Several Countries prefer to conduct international sports events, while some believe that this would have more disadvantages than advantages. I strongly agree that Countries should invite sportsmen around the globe on a common platform to play because this would lead to an exchange of techniques used by different players and would contribute to the economy of the host Country. To start with, there are geographies, which discourages hosting of this scenario, this might be because they are either developing or only promote their national games. Probably these type of locations encourages their in-house athletes to progress and give competition to the locals. As a result, they become proficient in their native games. For example, the inter-school Hockey champions in a region who do not participate in global platforms, miss the chance to enhance their skills with the tricks of other players around the globe. On the other hand, if a nation invites players from different parts of the world to play together, this heavily contributes to its economy. Consequently, this leads to an increasing in their GDP. Moreover, this idea helps in co-learning of types of gaming techniques when a variety of performers come together. For instance, when India hosted the Olympics in 2005, the Indian players took away countless learnings from their competitions. In conclusion, I completely agree with the idea of bringing the players from varied skillset to play together, which in turn can help the nations to grow as well as learn from one another.