Buying things on internet such as books, air tickets and groceries is becoming more and more popular Do the advantages of shopping in this way outweighs the disadvantages ? Give reasons and include any relevant examples.

With the advent of latest technology and dizitization digitisation, purchasing things on the net is becoming popular nowadays. This trend has its own merits and demerits which I will ponder upon in following paragraphs. To begin with,online shopping can be comfortable and time saving process in many cases. One can easily order particular list of things just by scrolling few pages on a smartphone and clicking one button. It saves energy and person can make more time for another activities. In addition to it, booking travel tickets while standing in a queue can be cumbersome for masses with tight schedules and instead they go for online booking which is far convenient than going to a station or airport. For example, one can buy and return anything from online portal without any hassel and that too in super comfortable way. On the contrary, this development comes with some demerits too sucha as, giving all credit card details on net can be risky as hackers are always ready to hack some sites and this can be troublesome for many people and moreover nowadays smart computers with anti hacker system are being generated so that personal information remain safe and locked in a software programme. In conclusion, I would say advantages outweigh disadvantages and merits of using net based applications will be in vogue in future.