Since traveling abroad has become relatively inexpensive more countries are opening their doors for foreign tourists. Is it a positive or negative trend? Give your opinion and include relevant examples.

Travelling from one country to another has become cost-effective. As a result, a number of nations are allowing the foreign populations to their shore. Despite its numerous benefits, travelling has brought a plethora of serious concerns that should be taken in consideration. On one side, the opening world has shown a positive development in various aspects. A decade ago, people can't afford to travel all around the world. However, nowadays the price of air travel has become convienent that from rich to poor can travel to a new destination without losing their all saving. Moreover, countries can experience a growth in the economy as the foreign money gets circulated, which can boost the local market. For instance, a recent survey of the Grecce government shows that 70% of their GDP is contributed by the tourism sector.Another prominent benefit is that individuals can take a break from their busy life to spend quality time with their friends and family. On the other hand, the government has to tackle a lot of issues and one of them is maintaining a stable environment between tourists and the local people. As many cases of crime and assault have been registered by foreign people and they don't feel to visit a country, where national security is an issue. A prominent example can be from India that cases of burglary and sexual assault have grown up to 40% from the previous year. Therefore, some of the destinations have been red zoned. However, it should also be noted that many tourists are involved in improper activities such as destroying and polluting the natural beauty of famous places. To conclude, the positive part of travelling are advantageous for both tourist as well as local people but the major concern is about the national security of tourist and protecting important places from being damage. From my point of view, the drawbacks can overshadow all the benefits we receive from travelling.