write about the advantages and disadvantages of living a traditional/modern lifestyle.

It is an irrefutable fact that globalization is being the root cause of the changing lifestyles of people in different corners of the world. While some people prefer to secure life essentials and move to urban areas, others choose a healthier life in local communities. The following paragraphs will analyze the merits and demerits of traditional and modern lifestyles. To commence, the traditional lifestyle has a number of benefits. First and foremost, traditional cultures highly value loyalty, humility, patience and respect. Compared to a modern lifestyle, where businessmen are focused on increasing their own wealth at any cost, the traditional lifestyle's outlook on life is a little less malicious. For example, people in local communities are always ready to support each other in hardship. This is important, as human beings are social creatures and cannot properly function in isolation. Secondly, a traditional lifestyle implies healthy organic nourishments. Consequently, people living in local communities are physically healthier and mentally happier. On the other side, the urban lifestyle offers a number of facilities to have an easier life, where basic human needs are met. A modern lifestyle makes everything accessible, starting from food in groceries to clothes in malls and more. An individual does not have to spend months growing vegetables, or days sewing clothes for family members. Hence, the saved time can be spent on self-development or education. Additionally, modern clothes are much more convenient compared to traditional ones. For instance, traditional Uzbek clothes for women have several items, and they are generally very hot. To sum up, I pen down and say that lifestyle is a complex phenomenon with a host of factors. People should choose the lifestyle they want to live depending on their personal circumstances.