Some people believe that professionals, such as doctors and engineers, should be required to work in the country where they did their training. Others believe they should be free to work in another country if they wish. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Some people think that professionals, like doctors and engineers, should be required to serve in the same country where they were educated. Others believe that they should have the liberty to work in another place if they desire it. Personally, I support the second group's opinion. The suggestion that professionals should labour in their homeland can have many motives. One of these motives may be the fact that the country is facing socio-economic problems and needs these individuals to keep the economy from collapsing. As a result, the idea of required labour might be introduced and encouraged. However, it may not yield the results that one imagines. As an example, in a certain Southeast Asian country, this method was used to stop the high immigration rates for white-collar workers. However, this idea backfired and resulted in the immigration of students who didn't even want to pursue their studies in their homeland, let alone get a job there. Allowing doctors and engineers to go and experience working abroad can produce many positive results. If these groups gather the knowledge of foreign communities and come back home to expand this newfound information, a country will surely flourish. Programs that allow people in white-collar jobs to go abroad and gain a new perspective on the world can greatly contribute to this. And if said programs are provided by their homeland, they'll want to pay back this favour and be of service. All in all, some folks believe that educated individuals must work in their home, while others think they should be allowed to work abroad. Without a doubt, I agree that we should let these people go to foreign countries so that they may learn more and come back to aid their birthplace.