Buying things on the Internet, such as books, air tickets and groceries, is becoming more and more popular. Do the advantages of shopping in this way outweigh the disadvantages? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

With the advancement of technology, human beings are seeking further convenience in getting their daily chores done. Shopping being Change the form of the verb is show examples one of them, who would have thought that this cumbersome activity that once involved physically being present at multiple stores to gather one's weekly groceries would be possible at the click of a button? Thanks to the ever-evolving technology, this task that would have taken hours in the past can now be executed at the click of a button within a matter of seconds. No more running to the grocery store because you ran out of milk. One need not hire a babysitter while one dashes off to do the weekly shopping run for the bare necessities. What's more, with the current pandemic threatening the existence of the entire world in general, online shopping whether it be for groceries, books or even an air ticket has literally become a lifesaver for many. However, there exists a downside to it. With online shopping, impulse buying runs rampant and we often find ourselves purchasing things that we do not even need. Some of us even tend to over-purchase, thus leading to a waste of resources and money. Especially under the current conditions when lives have become more solitary, we tend to seek comfort in material things and online buying is often the devil that whispers in our ear. While the advantages of online shopping are many, do the advantages really outweigh the disadvantages? Can you sacrifice the health of you and your loved ones for saving resources? This is a gamble that we all make in this day and age.