nowadays many people have acces to computers and a large number of children enjoy playing video games. what are the advantages and disedvantages of playing video games for children?

These days, using computers as well as playing online games has gained popularity among people, in particular the younger generation. This trend has its pros and cons, and this article will delve into this issue. To begin with, playing video games and having access to computers are more likely to have some benefits for users, which may be helpful in personal growth. Having the ability to solve problems quicker than other peers is one of the merits of being a user of these games. In other words, this results in fostering problem-solving skills in children. Furthermore, it is possible that some individuals enjoy playing computer or online games with a couple of more people. This results in not only having a great time with others, but it also teaches them teamwork and cooperating with others in real-life experiences. To illustrate, children may learn that they have some duties in school in teamwork, and they know how to handle challenges as soon as possible, meaning that they are positively affected by those games. On the other hand, this complex issue might have its demerits as well. The appearance of some serious disorders, such as obesity, is one of the worst negatives of spending time playing games over time, owing to do nothing other than working on either computers or consoles. To put it another way, individuals might lead a sedentary lifestyle rather than an active one. Moreover, the more people spend their time on such activities, the fewer positive interactions they can have with their loved ones. This may result in feeling isolated, which can be quite dangerous for people unless they avoid playing online games for long hours and communicate with actual people. To conclude, because of the popularity of computers and video games, people may suffer from the disadvantages of these activities, including being overweight, and isolated, both of which can affect their lives adversely. While this matter may have its benefits as well, such as improving individuals' problem-solving skills and collaboration.