Some people think that it's good to not have their own children. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Children bring joy and happiness in our life. Having them around creates a positive atmosphere. Some people are of the opinion that it is better to not have their own children. However, others believe that having them has several advantages. In my opinion, couples should decide whether they want to have children or not after considering both positive and negative consequences. The following paragraphs will discuss both viewpoints and justify my opinion. Nowadays,more and more couples are deciding to not have kids. This is an extremely good decision for those who want to focus on their career and do not want to spend time looking after their kids. For instance, a friend of mine who got married recently, decided that she and her husband won't have children because both of them want to give priority to their respective careers. Moreover, upbringing a child requires a significant amount of money. As a result, if the financial condition of a couple is not good, they decide to live without children for their entire life. On the other hand, having your own children has many benefits. Being a parent gives unparalleled joy and also gives meaning to the parent's lives. In addition to this, it also helps to strengthen the bond between couples and in extreme cases, prevents them from separating from each other. For example, many couples who are at the verge of getting a divorce, give a second chance to their relationship just for the sake of their children and end up staying together. To conclude, just like every coin has two sides, there are merits as well as demerits associated with having children.Husband and wife should make a decision of whether to have them or not after considering all the pros and cons and not because of societal pressure.