LIFE NOW IS BETTER THAN IT WAS 100 YEARS AGO. TO WHAT EXTENT DO YOU AGREE OR DISAGREE WITH THIS STATEMENT? GIVE REASONS FOR YOUR ANSWERS AND INCLUDE ANY RELEVANT EXAMPLES FROM YOUR OWN KNOWLEDGE OR EXPERIENCE.

The lifestyle of human beings has changed drastically over the years. Technological progress, advancement in science and, innovation happening in various sectors has affected our lives dynamically. However, the environment has become noxious over the past decade but, there are changes that can be done to prevent its deterioration. This essay will discuss why life right now is better than the way it was before 100 years. Over the years new inventions and development have alleviated many problems. To give an example, in past, it was tedious for farmers to grow crops with the lack of utensils. While in current times, the agriculture field is immensely growing. So the quality and quantity of food production have been better than ever. In addition to that, the labor work is reduced and the income is increased dramatically. Moreover, the food industry is one of the complex global trading networks, which contributes a humongous share of money to the world economy. So other than providing superior quality of eating items, it also plays a significant role in nations finance. Moreover, the technological era proved to be an ultimate benefit to mankind. Improvement in medical infrastructure influenced people's lives in a positive manner. For instance, quite a few diseases are now curable with the help of explicit medications. Injecting vaccines for numerous illnesses expanded the life span of huamns. Currently, the medical profession is affluent with machines like CT-Scan, MRI, and, X-rays which help to detect numerous conditions. All these development acted enormously in elevating the quality of life yet, providing more time period to live. In a nutshell, growth and development affected lifestyle both qualitatively and quantitatively in a great direction. Assuredly, the life that the human race is living right now is far better than how it was 100 years before.