In the world of the internet, people write product reviews of products and services. Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

Nowadays, the Internet is everywhere and the process of purchasing is not an exception, right now, it is possible to find reviews of all kinds of products and services. This relatively new trend has brought both positive and negative consequences, however, in my opinion, it brings more benefits than downsides. In the following paragraphs, both sides of this topic will be discussed. On the bright side, the endless variety of products and services reviews bring positive aspects for buyers and sellers. Information is the key when buying goods, the more the buyer knows, the better the investment might be. For instance, when looking for technological devices it is savvy to take into account all specifications of the product, and thanks to websites such as YouTube, one can find a review in which every single aspect of a gadget is explained. All this information available could be helpful for producers too, as they can use it as an advertisement to promote their products in a different and direct way, for instance, on,Instagram it is popular that vendors send items to influencer so they can test them and promote them. On the flip side, this new tendency could lead to misinformation and manipulation from producers and sellers. It is well-known that there are influencers who give biased opinions, or even worse, wrong or false analysis because they are paid to do so. One infamous example was seen in Colombia when a popular Instagrammer promoted PCR tests that were not approved by the national health authority, as a result, hundreds of unaware consumers wasted their money in those ineffective tests. In those particular cases, those reviews can be even dangerous. To conclude, despite the fact that online reviews of products and services have positive and negative aspects, I believe that the benefits outweigh the downsides because they help to inform consumers about what they are about to buy, and might even be positive advertisements for sellers. The negative sides can be avoided by being more responsible and careful when looking at these analysis