Some people think that government should not give international aid since they have disadvantaged people like unemployed and homeless in their own country. To what extent do u you agree or disagree?

Monetary need is omnipresent and has little to do with the tag of a developed or developing nations. However, the decision to provide international aid is not only based on humanitarian grounds and comparison of poor among countries but it is also a quintessential part of a country's foreign policy. Consequently, it becomes vital to provide monetary international help so as to gain influence on the world stage. Firstly, the form of global financial help has been metamorphosising for decades, nevertheless, the primary goal remains to help poor countries and gaining influence in world politics. A country has many foreign policy goals and to achieve them requires significant efforts both strategically and monetarily. The parsimonious nationalists often opine that such monetary expenses are not beneficially for the country's own poor and unemployed. For example, the amount provisioned for foreign assistance could be used for internal social benefit schemes such as shelters for the homeless and unemployment incentives. On the other hand, it is conspicuous that countries are spending resources on defence mechanisms, space programs, and unnecessary subsidies but these are important to maintain the social and fiscal fabric of a country. For instance, there will always be some frictional unemployment and poverty, as such, it is not justifiable to cut all expenses in order to reduce these. In the simplest form, international assistance could be considered a part of networking tactics and forming relations with one's neighbours. Additionally, great opportunities can be found by forming good ties with other countries be it global trade routes or a new market for exports. To sum up, social disadvantages will always remain in society to some extent but like any micro-financial planning, it is the balance of expenses that is important than a silo-based approach to handling social issues. Therefore, while it is unequivocally essential to reduce poverty, it is equally essential to form good relations and be a global leader as well.