Tourism is causing environmental problems all around the world. What are the main causes of this? What are some solutions?

With the advent of the advanced means of travelling, people travelling to different and remote places is evident. These excursions are harming environment and this essay will give reasons and measures to mitigate this problem. To begin with, first and the foremost reason is increasing population, people nowadays have more sources to travel the world around and they go to remote places to enhance their experience and adventure. Tourist places mostly consist of fragile fauna and flora which gets overburdened due to large number of visitors visiting those places. For example, large number of tourist visit Maldives every year, this spike caused over bleaching of coral reefs of that area. Visitors exhibiting water sports in area nearby caused harm to fragile coral reefs. In addition to it, masses carry so many things packed in plastic and dump those in that areas. For instance, many hill stations lose their scenic beauty because travellers pollute those with unwanted plastic things and materials, which are non degradable. On the other hand, many remedies can work to mitigate this menace. Firstly, strict rules and regulations should be adopted by famous places to curb the unnecessary use of plastic and no harmful should be made to flora band fauna of that place. Fine imposement implement improvements should be made compulsory who voilates the law. Secondly, individuals should take the responsibility by acting sincerely towards the environment and should carry jute bags and other bottles to prevent using plastic. In summary, many causes are there and measures are there.