Children and teenagers are committing more and more crimes in many countries. Why is this happening? How can we stop or at least reduce youth crime?

Crime has become one of the stark realities of modern societies. Nowadays the number of crimes committed by juveniles has increased these days. To the best of my knowledge, there are certain reasons which are burgeoning this trend and the various imperative implications should be applied to curb it. The primary reason for the youngster to engage in serious wrongdoings is insufficient parental control. Due to the harsh economic circumstances, the majority of parents have a tendency to spend a vast time earning for life. As a result, children and teens are left without the proper supervision and most probably they tend to abandon schools too. Consequently, they become easy prey for the harmful effects of the streets. In many cases, young people are enticed by the elders to take a part in various illegal actions, such as burglary and robbery. The juvenile crime statistic of Azerbaijan for instance shows that nearly 40 per cent of all juvenile crimes were committed by children and teenagers from families lacking sufficient control. Thus, parents should devote an adequate amount of time to their offspring and closely monitor their daily activities. To my view, the government should bear the leading role in declining the crime cases among youngsters through helping families to maintain constant control over the young generation. Firstly, families should be encouraged and supported financially to send their children to different educational settings in their free time. Since young people are expected to benefit from additional educational services such as extra classes on various disciplines, acquiring some craftsman skills, improving skills in foreign languages, they will have fewer chances to be exposed to detrimental influences. Secondly, the police should enhance the monitoring of the places like game centres, shops, and cinemas, in order to identify the children ignoring schools in favour of such facilities. Parents and teaching staff should also be involved in prophylactic actions for potential strays. In conclusion, the lack of parental supervision is seen to be a trigger for an ascent in the number of criminal youngsters. However, by implementing certain actions to help families to enhance control over their young members and identifying the kids prone to ignore schools, this terrifying trend can be impeded to some extent.