With the improvements in today’s health care, society has to care for more and more elderly people. Do you feel that society will be able to cope with the increase in numbers of elderly people today and how can it be managed?

In today's world, there are more and more elderly people and it is argued that society has to care for them. This essay will discuss whether it is possible to cope with increased number of old citizens and how it can be managed. To begin with, it can be clearly observed that there are a lot of resources and developments to treat diseases so the humanity is able to cope with a lot of elderly people. This is becasue of the fact that there are a lot of new technologies and inventions in the sphere of medicine. Therefore, professional treatment and affordability will allow to respond to a large number of enquiries in hospitals. For example, in Ukraine, due to improvements in technologies the speed of response in hospitals has increased by 20%. Moreover, the capacity of medicine and health care can be rised by cencouraging more teenagers to apply to these degrees and by encouraging inventions and development in this sphere. This is due to the fact that the government is able to subsidise the learning for students and invest into new technologies. Hence, the health care will be improved and all people who need a cure will be able to receive it. For instance, when the Ukrainian state introduced subsidy for medicine postgraduates the number of students has increased by 20%. Eventually, to conclude,in my opinion, the society will be able to cope with the increase in numbers of elderly people today since there are a lot of modern advancements in this sphere. Furthermore, the governmnet can subsidise the education and inventions so there will e even more opportunities and possibilitie4s and the ability to respond to increased number of old patients.