Nowadays technology is increasingly being used to monitor what people are saying and doing( for example, through cellphone tracking and security cameras. In many cases, the people being monitored are unaware that this is happening. Do you think advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages?

Today new machines and devices invented nowadays can collect and service data of users or a stranger person without their awareness of these actions. Some people think that violate seriously their right to privacy and freedom while the authorities insist on their help to reinforce social security. Personally, believe that both sides have their reasonable points based on the following arguments. On the one hand, citizens have reasons to worry about their privacy while camera and phone call tracking devices are omnipresent and continuously follow their activities. Indeed, in some countries not only the government install surveillance camera along roads but also each household now has the right to possess one to watch out their living space. Therefore, whatever people do or act, it is all recorded and can be published all the time without their permission. Besides, the telephone also is involved in this control whereas authorities have the right to monitor phone calls and their position through the GPS. Despite being surveyed, I believe that there will have no grave consequence for citizens if that information are kept secret and the only a service for investigation. On the other hand, using technology equip to follow actions and the itinerary of everyone will definitely ensure a plummet of criminal actions' number and reinforce the insurance of society. For instance, the crime rate in India decreased significantly a few years ago because there have had security cameras in all the corners, therefore those who have the plan to act illegally would have a second think. Subsequently, videos or information that police collected from mobile phone tracking and CCTV would provide evidence against wrong-doers to the court. Consequently, with technology helping, authorities can monitor behaviours to determine who violate rules and laws while preventing effectively potential crime. In conclusion, equipment of the following technology in our daily life have more advantages for society and individuals than drawback that the latter feel uncomfortable with. With a high level of control of using data collected, the government can guarantee a private life for individuals and simultaneously prevent wrongdoing.