Nowadays we are producing more and more rubbish. Why do you think this is happening? What can governments do to help reduce the amount of rubbish produced?

In modern life, the amount of waste produced by households and industries has increased at an alarming rate. It is similar to an elephant in the room because everyone knows the huge problem the rubbish is producing but no one is willing to talk about it or find the solution. The most significant reason for the growing demand for packed foods, industrial wastage, and accumulation of garbage produced every day. The essay will discuss the reasons and highlight the solutions to control the growing problem. Litter has been a problem for as long as civilization has existed. One of the reasons for the increase in trash is the growing demand for fast foods in society; use of non-biodegradable packing materials. As a result, the amount of litter produced is on the rise.One example can be, many families purchase meals; however, they do not consume the entire food, so there is some amount of wastage, and this becomes a breeding ground for many health issues. Despite people's best efforts to combat the issue over several years, there have been no constructive solutions. On the other hand, the government has to take several actions. First and foremost is banning single-use plastic, as it is a significant threat to the environment;as it cannot be recycled. Instead,the authorities can bring biodegradable materials like jute bags, clothes bags, banana leaves, to (warp the food).The government should run advertisements and print leaflets(flyers) to educate people about the harm of using plastic on earth. In a nutshell, it is vital the public becomes more responsible and stops producing more and more rubbish thereby, making our country a green, healthy environment for the next generation.