Few people devote time to hobbies nowadays. Say why you think this is the case and what effect this has on the individual and society in general.

In today's world, fewer and fewer people spend their day doing something for fun. Firstly, this essay will discuss the main reason for such a development and, secondly, it will analyse the impact on both individuals and society. To begin with, first of all, the main possible reason why the minority devote daily hours to hobbies is because of the fact that more adults have stressful work. This is due to the fact that in a modern bustling community the rhythm of life is being sped up and humans sacrifice their hobbies in order to finish more tasks. Therefore, fewer human beings spend time doing their favourite sports or crafts, since they devote all their free hours and energy to their job. For example, recent research has shown that during the past decade the number of those playing football for fun has decreased by 30%. Moreover, this development is likely to have a harmful influence on the individual and society. In the regard to human beings, they are likely to feel more stressed and nervous since they are concentrating only on compulsory work without devoting life to leisure activities. Talking about society, this may lead to the fact that humans will lose creativity and the ability to think outside the box since they spend all their time doing the same thing without changing the activity. Hence, it may lead to the loss of efficiency if individuals become stressed. To conclude, the major cause of the situation that few people devote time to creative activities is that they become overwhelmed with work and do not have enough energy and spare hours to do hobbies. this may lead to the case that individuals will feel stressed and nervous and they may lose creativity and all these factors may lead to lower efficiency and productivity within the country.