Write about the following topic. It is inevitable that traditional cultures will be lost as technology develops. Technology and traditional cultures are incompatible. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this view? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. You should write at least 250 words. Writing task 2

Nowadays, technology is an important part in one's daily life. The relationship between modern technology and traditional culture has been a concern for many people. I believe that both should goes simultaneously. Firstly, the expansion of technology has affected the traditional culture in many ways. The development in technology has made people's life more easier and has changed life of many humans, like introduction of many kitchen appliances like microwave, oven, instant pot and so on. These has transformed the ways of traditional cooking, infact people no longer spend time in the kitchen as they used to do before. Now people have more of the junk food and less of the healthy food. Secondly, in todays today senerio children are more into vedio games and less into traditional games or physical games like khokho Kho Kho, kabaddi, giili guilt Gilli danda etc. All these indian traditional games are played on computers. On the other hand, in case of traditional culture, people in India still celebrate many festivals like holi, diwali, navratri etc. All these festivals are celebrated in most of the countries like USA, Canada, UK. This helps to transfer the cultural knowledge to young one in different parts of the world. Futhermore, parents or grandparents can also educate childrens about the culture by telling the stories or playing different games they used to play in their childhood. In this way we can transfer the cultral to other generations. In conclusion, many traditional ways of life have been lost in the advancement of technology, but still we can follow it over the generations and flourish it.