Rich countries should not give jobs to skilled workers (for example doctors and engineers )of poor countries as they are needed their home country more than the rich countries. How far do you agree or disagree with the statement given?

Since poor countries require skilled employees, prosperous nations should not recruit professionals from these regions, such as doctors and engineers. I partly agree with this opinion for two main reasons. This essay will examine both sides of the argument before presenting a personal viewpoint. To begin with, one key reason why workers from poor countries should not work abroad is the decline of highly qualified professionals in their home country. This is mainly because the more specialists migrate to the wealthy states, the fewer skilled employees remain to serve their own society. In Ethiopia, for example, lots of students want to study abroad. Having finished university, they are likely to stay in a foreign country so as to not only enhance their judgment, but also live in these regions for their whole life. As a result, the professional exodus could appear several years later because of this reason. Nevertheless, there is no doubt that this change could have positive consequences. In other words, some people prefer to study abroad; however, it is not because they are avoiding poor conditions, but because they are optimising their familiarity just before becoming a professional. After that, they might come back to their home and modify the system of education in the needy country by organising new educational centres in order to refine people’s intelligence. In Bangladesh and Uganda, for instance, even though there is large-scale migration of staff, nowadays, many of them go back to their home country with high-quality judgment. Therefore, a variety of skilled professors are increasing in institutions in these regions. In conclusion, many individuals want to study abroad to live there, while others think that skilled academics are needed in their own country to develop the educational system. Given these facts, I would say that communities in poor countries should try to transform their own country into wealthy ones.