Sports on live affects people's participation in real sports. Discuss this view and give your own opinion

Whether live sports on television change youngsters from actually playing sports in real life is a controversial issue. In my opinion, TV sports live strongly encourage young people to join sports. I will prove my view by elaborating how media influences people’s decisions of participating in real sports and give you some examples from those sports celebrities. On the one hand, the non-stop sporting competitions on TV actually are actually encouraging young people a lot to take a try on their own. For example, due to the everyday baseball competition playing on various media channels, the number of baseball players in China has increased from 500 two years ago to 1670 by this year. Thus, watching sports alive frequently will definitely arouse teenagers’ interest in a particular sports activity, and the chances are they will inevitably participate in it on their own. On the other hand, sport-related programs on TV expose tons of sports stars who are usually the positive factors that can stimulate youngsters to truly develop a sporting skill. Let’s review the life of Kobe: he was actually watching Jordan’s basketball skills via media when he was very young. However, if he had never watched that, he would not have anyone to emulate, hence he would not have become another famous player on the court. Therefore, watching sports on TV can activate young people’s dreams simply because they admire someone, and they want to become just like him. To conclude, live sports on media can actually encourage young people to do sports activities themselves. That’s why I advocate that watching various sports programs daily can truly benefit us.