Buying things on the Internet, such as books, air tickets and groceries, is becoming more and more popular. Do the advantages of shopping in this way outweigh the disadvantages?

In today's world, more and more humans prefer doing shopping online and not going to the stores. This essay will discuss whether there are more merits or demerits of this development. To begin with, the main advantage of this approach is that it saves a lot of time for households who are buying things. This is due to the fact that not only is it more convenient to search for needed products on a website but also people do not spend time on the way to and from the supermarket. Therefore, by doing purchases on the Internet humans save a lot of time and this can be considered to be the most valuable resource in the modern world. For instance, shopping in a store takes on average 20 minutes while shopping in the store is likely to take about an hour. However, on the other hand, this development has drawbacks, namely the fact that the products can be less qualitative if you do not control which one exactly are you purchasing. This is because of the fact that if groceries are chosen for you by a seller in a supermarket they may put products with the closest expiry date. Therefore, people may receive bad-quality staff and they may be dissatisfied with their purchases. Eventually, to conclude,the advantages of online shopping far outweigh its disadvantages since despite the fact that quite seldom people may receive bad quality products, by purchasing online they save a considerable amount of time that can be spent on other important things like work or family.