Spoken communication is more important than written communication. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There is a controversial perspective heating debate that face-to-face communication is more necessary than written communication. I would contend that it has a heavy reliance on different situations. Without a shadow of a doubt, spoken speech plays such a paramount significant role in people ’s lives. The explanation for this could be that spoken communication which conveys effectively by body language together with personal emotion takes place everyday in our ordinary lives. For instance, face-to-face meetings are more effective when people exchange ideas as well as come up with their ideas to each other with a view to making progress in the productivity of the company. Thus, spoken communication does wonders for people to work more and more effectively. While the redeeming features of face-to-face communication are widely acknowledged, it is unfair if those of written communication are ignored. I suppose the reason has something to do with the fact that it acts as a precursor for people to make use of writing documents in some important occasions such as anniversaries or ceremonies. For example, if people want to invite guests to their wedding or celebration, they must send invitations which are written on papers in order to express not only their respect but also sincerity of the senders. Hence, I think written communication is tremendously beneficial to people in some aspects. In conclusion, although both mentioned factors have their own merits, people need to be careful in which case to apply spoken speech or written communication to be most helpful.