Some people believe that it is good to share as much information as possible in scientific research, business and the academic world. Others believe that some information is too valuable or too important to be shared freely. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

While some individuals believe that it is beneficial to share as much information as possible in the scientific, business and the academic world, others believe that information that is too valuable or too important should not be shared freely. From my perspective,more and more information should be published, but the valuable and important information should not. On the one hand, there are some advantages to sharing as much information as possible in scientific research, business and the academic world. Firstly, when it comes to scientific research, articles and researches are the source of inspiration for scientists. The more information about researches published, the more ideas scientists will have which will lead to more discoveries. Moreover, when it comes to businesses, when countries have easy access to many new products, they can better fulfil their residents` needs. They can import goods and products which do not exist in their countries. In addition, publishing many data about new fields and majors or new institutes let students have better chooses about their education. It is more likely for students to find a major related to their talents and passion. On the other hand, valuable information and important data should not be published freely because of security issues. Some information about people`s identity which includes address, phone, the bank account should not be shared freely because thefts will identify them easily. When people should pay a lot of money to have access to them, it is less possible that these data are identified by thefts. Moreover, some information about the military should not be shared, because it decreases the security of countries and their enemies would understand their strategies. In conclusion, while I believe that sharing much information has advantages, from my perspective because of security reasons valuable and important information should not be shared freely.