Psychologists have known for many years that colour can affect how people feel. For this reason, attention should be given to colour schemes when decorating places such as offices and hospitals. How true is this statement? How far does colour influence people’s health and capacity for work?

In today's world, it is believed by more and more people that colours are able to influence the way in which humans feel. Therefore, attention should be given to the colours that surround us. To begin with, the main reason for this statement being considered as truth is the fact that there is a strong relationship between psychological state and various tinges around us. This is due to the fact that different colours have underlining meanings like, for example, the brighter the colour the more positive emotions it brings. Hence, the colour of the furniture and decoration of places is likely to affect how people perceive a certain place. For instance, such places as hospitals are usually in light colours like white or blue since these tinges make people feel calm and peaceful. Moreover, colour is able to impact a human's health and capacity to work. This is because of the fact that some colours may bring positive emotions, some negative, some of them lead to calmness while some of them are irritating. For instance, such colours as brown and beige are associated with work cabinets where people work and are productive. However, various human beings have different preferences in colours and some of them are comfortable working in black-coloured rooms since it helps them to concentrate while someone prefers pink tinges. Eventually, to conclude, the statement that colours can impact how people feel can be considered to be true since different colours bring various emotions. In my opinion, colours have a considerable impact on people's health and capacity for work, but it depends on their personality.