Some universities now offer their courses on the Internet so that people can study online. Is this a positive or negative development?

In today's world, due to a rapid development of technologies, some high education institutions provide people with online courses. This essay will asses whether this tendency can be considered to be beenficial or negative. To begin with, first of all, the main advantage of this approach in the contemporary world is that it saves a lot of money. this is because of the fact that not only does the majority chose foreign educational institutions and it requires vast payments for accomodation but also some people can not afford moving to another country. Therefore, the opportunity of online learning allowd allows more studenst to acquire appropriate education without spending too much money. For instance, recent research has shown that by doing this humans may save on average £5,000 a year. Moreover, another benefit of this development is that it is extremely relevant in the current situation with coronavirus. This is due to the fact that people are able not to visit public places with a lot of crowds, such as universities. hence, it reduces risks of getting affected by coronavirus and so there is likely to be a reduction in cases. For example, one study has illustrated that in the year 2020 about 20% of Ukrainian students switched to online courses. Eventually, to conclude, there is evidence to assume that the fact that universities offer their courses on the Internet has more positive consequences. Firstly, it may save learners a lot of money since online studying eliminates payments for accomodation and, secondly, it can reduce the risk of being affected by Covid-19.