Many people believe that living in a city life offers greater benefits as compared to the countryside? To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is believed by most individuals that living in a city has more advantages than residing in the countryside. I completely agree with this statement, and this essay will include the reasons for my perception, and some suitable illustrations to support them. On the one hand, there are a plethora of benefits of living in a city. The first and the foremost reason is education. In other words, urban areas have better educational facilities and other amenities, and this is the prime reason for migration from rural areas. Secondly, the employment rate of big cities is significantly high, and several pupils transfer to these areas because of these reasons. To elaborate, big towns have multinational companies like Amazon and Google, and they have a mass recruitment policy; consequently, it increases job opportunities in these areas. In addition, there are numerous other factors which attract people to live in the city. Primarily, the standard of living in the urban areas is comparatively higher than in villages. To elucidate, the average income of an individual is enough to sustain a prosperous life. Moreover, these cities also have a number of amenities which makes life easier. For example, malls situated in these regions offer a variety of quality goods under a roof, and they also have magnificent medical facilities which the countryside usually lacks. To conclude, in my opinion, there is no comparison between cities and villages. Hence, it is quite evident that there are a number of benefits that influence pupils to reside in urban areas.