In the modern world, it is no longer necessary to use animals for food, or animal products for clothing and medicine, for example. Do you agree or disagree with this statement.

Since the beginning of the world, animals always had been a choice of food for humans. However, in this modern era, some people think that wild creatures are no longer vital for food or other products such as clothing and medicines. I personally completely agree with this statement, and this essay will illustrates the reasons for my opinion. First of all, due to the advancement in science in the current period, which is far superior than the old times from where the tradition of eating animals for survival began: could be used to make edible substances, subsequently making materials for medicine and clothing. DNA can be taken from an animal and cultivated in the labs in order to grow artificial but eatable meat for consumers. For example, In Israel, with the help of technique called "cross-genosis", scientists were able to grow a plant mixed with a cow's DNA, which could give both fruits on upper part and flesh on the bottom. Furthermore, the usage of animals: nowadays, could be avoided by using herbs to produce modern world's medicines, as well as for making clothes.The fibres from herbs and plants could be easily used as a manufacturing material for threads, which could be further utilise for the production of clothes. For instance, an inventor from Japan was able to innovate real leather from a cactus plant's fibres, and used the root of it for treating cholera. Thus, the greater the use of plant and herbs, the lesser the need of animals. In conclusion, the use of fauna in our current universe is not a crucial thing to be used for human's gain and can be avoided by the help of advance technology and natural flora.