many museums charge for admission while others are free. Do you think the advantages of charging people for admission to museums outweigh the disadvantages?

One of the highly controversial issues today relates to whether it is fair to charge for museum entrance or not. In this essay, I am going to examine this question presenting advantages and disadvantages and then I am going to give my opinion about this subject. There are people who argue that the benefits of demanding fees to accept visitants in museums outweigh the disadvantages. The main reason for believing this is that there are operational costs associated with the installations like cleaning and electricity. The museums, in general, work in a medium-large place and it is required to be cleaned often to maintain it healthy. It is also possible to say that the electricity is usually an important requirement because the sunlight is harmful to the pieces of art. One good illustration of these arguments is Louvre Museum, it is not possible to imagine maintaining the quality of pieces without cleaning and electricity properly for these businesses. On the other hand, others believe that there should be totally free entrance to museums. It is often argued that the culture contained in a museum must be spread to everyone. People often have this opinion because their pictures or sculptures represent historical facts considered milestones in society. A second point is that the current society must learn from the past to avoid the same errors. A particularly good example here is that several museums all over the world have one sector of genocide facts or racial prejudice, in other words, they bring the awareness of this error not to happen again in humanity. In conclusion, there are advantages and disadvantages in the paid admissions in museums. However, I tend to believe the advantages outweigh the disadvantages because the existence of a museum brings costs to receive visitants. One viable solution is to charge interested people the minimum necessary to maintain its associated museum costs. Thus, the access to the culture is still affordable while the museum profit is neutral.