In the future, nobody will buy printed newspapers or books because they will be able to read everything they want without paying. To what extend do you agree or disagree with this statement.

Nowadays, technology has been rapidly progressing. It is predicted that purchasing hard copies of newspapers or books will not be bought because people can access them for free. In this essay, I will be discussing the reasons why I agree with the statement. I firmly believe that a growing number of people are inclined to using the internet as access to printed materials. Media as a whole should be adapting to technological advancements. Before, it would take hours or even days for the whole process of producing the actual printed newspaper. Because of this, newspapers would cost readers a certain amount for the efforts in production. However, in the present time, such information can be accessed by anyone, for free, anywhere in the world because of the social media applications like Facebook, Twitter, and even online websites of media companies. The world is indeed going digital and in this way, a lot of them will be informed of the current events in just a short span of time. In addition, there are no major differences in the quality of the content of these materials if produced in printing houses or online. For example, a certain book that was bought in a bookstore would not have any difference from the electronic copy purchased online. A handful of books are actually more inexpensive when bought through the web, even though collectors prefer having the actual printed books to keep as memorabilia. In conclusion, because of technology, there will indeed be a gradual decrease in buying printed publications. People will not only be supporting technological advancements but also because the quality of content will be the same. In my opinion, fewer individuals would be purchasing hard copies of materials because everything would be readily available on the internet for free.