In many countries people are moving away from rural areas and towards urban areas Why do you think that is What problems can cause this

Every year millions of people leave their homes from the countryside and migrate towards urban areas. The poor economic condition, fewer job opportunities make several people shift to those areas. The essay will discuss the reasons and highlight the drawbacks that they bring; however, in my opinion, the primary reason for relocation is less Development in rural areas. One of the key reasons for moving the community towards the city is the facilities in the metropolitans. Most companies have headquarters in non-rural areas, which generates several job opportunities. Medical benefits are another example of it. For Instance, In rural areas, when the person is sick, he has to travel several miles to get the treatment because of fewer resources; in contrast, in urban areas, the number of hospitals is far more than in rural areas. For all such reasons, people shift towards town. On the other hand, there are some opposing sides that industries have to face. With an increased migration, the agricultural sector will likely suffer the most, with fewer workers in the production, resulting in decreased production of crops, further enhancing the price. For instance, India is witnessing a devastating effect due to a shortage of food. Moreover, if all the people emigrate to developed areas, towns would have to face the problem of the population, which can lead to scarcity of resources such as land. Thus, precautions are required to overcome this upcoming obstacle. In a nutshell, Development in rural areas is essential, countries should promote facilities such as education, hospitals, employment, agricultural opportunities, will diversify the force of migration, and people will not roam towards big cities.