Some people think that parents should teach their children how to be good members of society. Others, however, believe that school is the best place to learn this. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Some people believe that it is the responsibility of parents to teach their children how to become valuable members of society, while others argue that this role should be fulfilled by schools. While teaching moral values at school provides a valuable social environment, I believe that the home is a child's first learning environment, and instilling these values is primarily the responsibility of the parents. On the other hand, some people believe that it is the parents ' responsibility to educate their children on how to become valuable members of society. They believe that the family is the first environment where a child learns fundamental values such as respect, honesty, and cooperation. For instance, a study was conducted in Nauru. In 1836, they took 1000 children; half of them were taught morals in schools, and their parents never intervened, and the rest received guidance from their parents. As a result, the kids who have been taught by their mother and father were much more respectful than the other children. I believe that this is the responsibility of the parents, because usually, young ones hate school, and this is why they would ignore advice about improving their morals. On the one hand, teaching children at school how to become valuable members of society is considered the best approach, as schools provide a structured environment for social interaction. That is to say, children interact with peers from diverse backgrounds, which helps foster values such as tolerance, empathy, and cooperation. For example, at Al-Basheer Intermediate School in Riyadh, a new student struggled with Arabic. At first, communication was hard, but the teacher encouraged group activities. The students learnt a few words in his language, and he began learning Arabic. Eventually, he became well-liked, and everyone learnt the value of tolerance and cooperation. However, I believe that children should receive guidance on that matter from their parents, because family is the first and most influential environment. In conclusion, although teaching children about ethics at schools can enhance their social communication skills, it is the basics that the parents teach that are more important and will create a better generation.