In the future, people may no longer be able to pay things in shops using cash. All payments may have to be made by card or using phone. Do you think this will happen one day? Why do you think some people might not be happy to give up using cash?

Many of the countries have already been switched to digital currencies and in my opinion, it will be universal soon. Nevertheless, some people will be unhappy about this development and the reasons are explained below. First of all, using debit cards or mobile phones has been a popular choice in many places. Because it is so convenient, the young generation has wholeheartedly welcomed the new trend in business. They would carry only a small amount of money for emergencies and prefer to do virtual payments. For instance, When digital wallet companies were established in India such as Paytm, youths poured in subscribing to it. So one can say that it will be the means of transaction in the future. Furthermore, Many businesses in developed countries prefer to utilize card payments over notes since it prevents theft from the tills and also makes it easy to pay taxes. In Japan, many supermarkets don't even allow their staff to touch cash. Hence one can say that electronic money cards will rule the world soon. I believe that this trend will continue in the near future. However, Some older generations will find it difficult to learn this new method of purchase and they will not be happy to adopt cashless options. Moreover, some fraudsters will take advantage of the situation and lure them to steal money from their accounts online. So elderly people will not accept this method of business. To conclude, Folks may no longer be able to pay with paper currencies in the shops, instead, they have to use cards or their phones to pay. Although men and women in their sunset years may not like this trend, it will be the future payment method.