In recent years many small local shops have closed because customers travel to large shopping centres or malls to do their shopping. Is this positive or negative development?

The population has been addicted to shopping in the big plazas for the last one decades thus, many local shops are closed. This trend is most common nowadays especially the youngsters. However, I think there is a positive improvement for the following reasons. To begin with, certainly, this is the best way to purchase all stuff in one part thus, we can save much more time. Many people are attracted to the mall's atmosphere and amenities such as air conditioner, cafe and entertainment park also. For example, many cities have much more shopping centres even they have a massive apartment such as seven or eight-floor floors, each and every floor has a multi-shop hence, people do not get boredom when entering this building. To be more precise, this kind of centre has all international brand also hence, folks would like to go to buy things rather than a local store. Moreover, the local store only sells goods but the shopping centre is not like this one shop, their main motive is people's entertainment that's why they are creating so many fun-related activities inside the plaza. For example, some plazas have a kid playing area, this area is fully for the children hence, automatically next time the kids will ask their parents to visit a mall. This is impossible to the nearby stores. Another one is car parking is easy to this zone and they have a separate point for parking and lifting, elevator facilities are available hence, most folks go to enter this location. To conclude, certainly, I think this is a positive improvement for everyone. the public can purchase all goods in one site and they get a lot of fun activities inside the centre. I hope this trend is conducive to the next generation.