Some movies are serious, designed to make the audience think. Other movies are designed primarily to amuse and entertain. Which type of movies do you prefer? Use specific reasons and examples

In today's world, some part of the population prefers serious movies, while others usually watch television for amusement purposes. Personally, I give my preference to that kind of film which makes me think about life and all its questions. First of all, to begin with, the main reason is that these movies awake really special emotions inside of me. This is due to the fact that not only can they make me cry but also I can spend more than 2 days thinking recurringly about a plot. Therefore, such kinds of programmes immense deeply into my soul and impress me considerably. For instance, the last film I have watched was the Game and I had to rewatch it 2 times to understand an underlying meaning. Moreover, another possible reason why I prefer particularly this genre is the fact that it gives me valuable insights and ideas to think about. This is because of the fact that usually I put myself in the place of characters and try to figure out how would I act if I were them. Hence, my mindset develops and my analytical skills are being improved. For example, recent research has shown that during psychological and detective movies human's brain activity increases. Eventually, in conclusion, I can clearly state that I prefer to watch serious films that are designed to make the audience think. Two major reasons for such an attitude are, firstly, the fact that they awake genuine emotions inside of me and, secondly, they increase my analytical skills.