Homeschooling has created better prospects to the current society. Do you agree or disagree?

The concept of homeschooling has becoming Change the form of the verb become show examples more popular worldwide during the COVID-19 pandemic. Some people believe homeschooling has many positive impacts on society whereas, others argue that negative outcomes outweigh the positive effects on society. Although learning from home is a perfect solution for a period where a pandemic rules, several drawbacks of homeschooling can be identified. In the forthcoming paragraphs, both positive and negative effects of homeschooling on society will be elaborated. With regard to the advantages of homeschooling, undoubtedly it is one of the perfect methods which can be executed during a pandemic such as COVID-19 infection. Since all of the students have to join the class through Zoom sessions, the risk of transmission of infectious disease would be minimized. Therefore, even during a critical period of lockdown process most of the countries are able to continue their academic curriculum without any disturbance. Moreover, parents tend to spend most of their time teaching lessons to children at home. For instance, parents have to give a huge effort in teaching lessons to kids in primary schools. As a result, the relationship between parents and children will be improved due to adequate time spent among each other in teaching and learning process. Despite the hectic and busy schedules of parents, they have to find spare time for their children. As a result, the stress level of parents would reduce. However, homeschooling concept has several drawbacks on society. Since most of the lessons are conducted by parents, who may be not professionally qualified in teaching, children may lack the opportunity to clarify their problems regard to the lesson. Moreover, children might not get adequate chances to engage in extracurricular activities such as sports. Therefore, the social skills of an individual might get weakened due to homeschooling. Children are deprived of working as a team, sharing with each other and improving self-confidence. As a result, a self-oriented future generation may be developed. In conclusion, homeschooling has become a popular trend in the modern society since some believe studying at home mitigates the competition and the stress among children. However, there are several loopholes in homeschooling concept specially lack of the expert knowledge and lack of improving social skills. Therefore, the negative impacts of homeschooling on society outweigh the positive effects.