A recent newspaper article reported that a 14 years old boy who seriously destroyed his school got the punishment to clean Street instead of being sent to prison. Do you think this is right or do you think that such criminal should be sent to prison.

A recent study showed that a teenager who seriously vanished from his school took the punishment to clean the street rather than being sent to prison. I think this is a good way to punish children. There are various reasons that I will discuss in the following paragraphs. To commence with, this is a good way to punish teenagers instead of being sent to prison. Firstly, if schools send them to prison, they will disturb from their studies. Teens cannot focus on their study and stress levels becomes increase. Secondly, in prison, they meet other criminals and they involve with them. So, teenager do not listen their parents and do petty crime. To cite an example, the Indian government made rules about punishment for children in schools and give them minor punishment rather than being sent to prison. Furthermore, if teenagers do any serious crime, they will clean the street or ground of school. Therefore, they become understand about their mistakes and not repeat it. Another reason is that other teenagers also see them and behave well in school. Thus, they cannot face any difficulties in school and focus on their study with ease. After cleaning the street, they talk with others very politely and calmly. Last but not least, although teens sent to prison, they will frustrate and commit suicide. It impacts their friends and family. To conclude,I would like to reiterate that prison is not the way to punish a 14-year-old boy because he is not aware of the environment of the prison.