in the future, more people will chose to go on holiday in their home country and not travel abroad on holiday. do you agree or disagree?

In order to escape from our routine lives and get a breath of fresh air, we all tend to travel, either back home or to a different country. It is being said that the trend of visiting other countries might soon change and majority will decide to go to their homeland. However, I believe this is far from the truth. To begin with, majority of the people wish to visit a country which they have never been to before. Most do so to learn about that country's culture, norms and traditions while others travel to try the several kinds of foods the country has to offer. For instance, I have always wanted to visit Turkey to get a taste of their delicious kebabs and desserts, usually called as Halva. Apart from this, often times for foreign workers, the cost of air fare to their home country might be expensive and the journey takes longer which is why they choose to visit countries nearby. On the contrary, workers staying in foreign lands go to their motherland to meet their family and relatives which gives them a sense of belonging and comfort. For example, my parents always support the idea of going to Bangladesh rather than anywhere else as their family resides there. In addition, many envision their economy to thrive by bringing in foreign currency and skills which can be utilized here. And finally, a lot of individuals desire seeing their country's beauty and discoveing hidden gems which are not highlighted in the media always. To summarize, both the choices have their own reasons and this depends on the person travelling. Although, I am a very patriotic person myself, my choice will be to visit a new country as it is more economical and there are several destinations to choose from.