Most artist earn low salaries and should therefore receive funding from the government in order for them to continue with their work. To what extent do you agree.

Art is a creative form of expression.It preserves and reflects the culture of a particular nation.Many artists follow their passion and continue to take up art as their career. However, unfortunately,most of them have less income. It is argued that artists should be monetarily supported by the government so that they can proceed further.I completely agree with this notion and the same shall be discussed in this essay. To begin with, artists have the power to communicate through their art forms.They connect people together of the same interests irrespective of boundaries throughout the globe.Through art,our surroundings are made colourful and vibrant. Moreover, they help in instilling values amongst society by highlighting their traditions in their art forms. For example, India is a diverse country with various forms of folk dance that are specific for a particular state,Kuchipudi dance is indigenous to Andhra Pradesh and Bharatnatyam originates from south India,Tamilnadu. Therefore, art forms an integral part of our life Nevertheless, many artists are struggling to lead a comfortable and financially sound life due to their low salaries. Hence, the ministry should take the responsibility of providing a fixed source of income in form of pension or remuneration so that artists are not forced to leave their careers due to financial trouble.As it will artist benefit the country,by protecting the culture from dying. For instance, authorities can fund and organize cultural programs so that artists and the public will be benefitted. Furthermore, art will boost the economy of the country hence,the onus lies on the government to support the artist. In conclusion, I believe, the artist should be supported by the ministry so that the culture and tradition of a country are preserved.what is more, artists even help in boosting the country's economy.