WRITING TASK 2 You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Some people say that there is too much harmful content on the internet. They say the only way to make the internet safe is for the government to censor the content of websites. To what extent do you think the government should control what information is available on the internet? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words.

While some people believe that there is significant harmful content on the internet and the only way that can be safe is if the government censor the content of websites, I strongly believe that the government should control only the information that is harmful to individuals or can commit a crime through regulations. Some countries have censored information from around the world, which cannot help them to open their minds and have more independent intellectual thinking. China is an example of this censorship, they cannot access American content because the government believe can be harmful to their dictatorship and the belief system of the nation. Iran indeed is another country that has strong censorship. Another example of the fact that I aforementioned before is that one girl was imprisoned because she shared a TikTok video dancing. Furthermore, the video was censored because was considered offensive from the government's perspective. On the contrary, other countries have less strong censorship that can lead to committing crimes through the internet. For instance, in Spain is well-known that different pedophiles with Artificial Intelligence make video calls with a child's face so they have access to another child. Different pedophiles were caught that could have an in-person meeting to commit the crime. These facts describe the necessity of having regulations and laws that can fight cybercrime. To conclude, it is important to note that a strong internet censorship can lead to a shrink of the right of information of individuals. However, I strongly believe that laws and regulations are necessary to avoid crimes.