Some people say that the only reason for learning a foreign language is in order to travel or work in a foreign country. Others say that these are not the only reasons why someone should learn a foreign language. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

The world nowadays is no comparison to the past. Section of society thinks that everyone is focusing on learning a new language from another country which will help them in journey or job search in that country.But there is another school of thought which believes that language can be learned as a leisure activity or to understand the foreign culture. In this essay I will consider both points of view and conclude that job search and travelling should be the highest priority in order to learn a foreign language. As the global village becomes more and more competitive every day, it becomes important for the job seekers to learn a new language as per their job vacancy. With the help of language learning from a foreign country will help not only for the travel purpose in that city but also help in searching a suitable job as per experience and knowledge having in that particular field of operation.From the research of several universities, the data collected from this study appears to support the assumption that most students in universities select the foreign language as an extra subject in order to secure jobs or travel. But of,course there is an opinion on the contrary also, which believes that learning a foreign language should not remain restricted alone for travel and job, but also focus on learning the culture and sharing the thoughts in order to have a good term with a foreign country. It is often thought that the language barrier causes a serious border to border issue which may get resolve by learning the language. In conclusion, although there are others benefits for learning a foreign language other than job and travel, I believe that the primary reason for the language is job hunt and safe travel in other countries.