Full-time university students spend a lot of time studying. Some say they should do other activities too. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Regular university students utilise most of their period studying, however,some people suggest that they should also engage in other activities. This essay strongly agrees with the view that they should be versatile and will analyse better academic performance as well as good job opportunities as the principal reasons why people attending full-hours varsity should participate in other things also. Firstly, higher institution learners who are not part-time scholars perform well in their studies when they avail themselves of other opportunities like part-time paid work, voluntary work, sports and other activities. This is because these actions stimulate the brain to function more effectively. More so, because they are not only studying they tend to utilise their learning hours adequately unlike their counterparts that are into studying alone. The latter, gallivant all day long thinking they have much duration to focus on learning. For example, I combined one hour paid task and studying as a daily student during my college days, however knowing fully well that I have limited duration to attend to my books, therefore I planned and make proper use of my time table and in the end,I was on top of the class. Secondary,combining full-time learning at the institute of education with other areas provide an individual with ample employment opportunities. This is because taking part in various exercises enrich one's experience as well as curriculum vitae that are vital for interview. For instance,a friend of mine became fully employed just immediately after graduation from the University by a manufacturing company where she has been working as a part-time worker. In conclusion, even though studying is good, full-time University scholars should involve themselves in other things so as excel both in education and employment.