Some people believe that handwriting is no longer useful in the modern world and should not be taught in schools. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In the era of, computers people have moved from writing by hand to drafting the content on computers. Few think that writing with hands cannot be of any use in this era and it is better to be not taught in any schools. This passage is going to discuss my opinion about the given statement. Computers have been boon to mankind, and will always be assisting them in the future. Since the evolution of computers people have shifted their work from piles of paper to small machines. This makes the documents more portable and provides more ease of access. Besides, this approach is environmentally friendly because it does not involve the process of destroying forests in the process. Moving from papers to computers had also decreased a lot of effort because earlier everything was written by hand. Writing by hand has been the most ancient way to describe information on a piece of paper. A recent study suggested that writing by hand has improved the cognitive process amongst children than using computers. Additionally, computers consume a lot of electricity, and are completely dependent on batteries. If the battery exhausts then the data cannot be accessed by anyone until it is completely charged. From the above,context it is clearly evident that writing by hand is definitely helpful and cannot be replaced by computers. To conclude, both computers and writing by hand methods are helpful to mankind with their own set of pros and cons. However, I partially agree with the statement because writing by hand and computers are completely independent, and will be essential in the field of education