Some argue that we should use cleaner energy sources to protect the environment, even though they are more expensive than traditional energy sources like coal and oil. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Few individuals advocate that the modifications of the existing power generation energy are necessary in order to avoid pollution, whereas others want to continue the same procedures, as they are very cost-effective. I contend the people must opt the environment-friendly practices. To begin with, there are a few positives of conventional energy sources. The energy produced by fossil fuels is far cheaper than cleaner energy sources, for example, the cost of one unit of solar electricity in Pakistan is 4 dollars, however a unit produced by petroleum is about 1.5 dollars. Moreover, mega infrastructures for coal and oil are already established in almost all countries of the world, while recyclable energy plants are in their infancy yet. So the affordable and easy availability of traditional energy resources has made them a favourite for consumers. On the contrary, there are enormous benefits of the shift from old energy resources to cleaner ones. First and foremost, it would significantly improve the general health condition of people, for example, according to a study published in the University of Punjab, the incidence of lung cancers are twice in the vicinity of coal power plants as compared to other areas. Secondly, a cleaner environment influenced by re-useable energy resources can decrease the suffering of the population and save a reasonable amount of money for them. As they get fewer diseases in the pollution-free atmosphere, so they don't need to spend more revenue on healthcare facilities. In conclusion, I believe that even though conventional energy sources are less expensive, cleaner energy would make people healthier. It is the need of the hour to abolish old hazardous practices to make the planet cleaner and liveable for all creatures.