International travel has many advantages to both travelers and the country visited. Do you think advantages outweigh disadvantages?

Travelling internationally has numerous benefits not only to the visiting tourists but also for the destination as well. Although, it should be considered that this still has certain drawbacks. In this essay, I will first be discussing the pros of international travel, then detail the negative impacts before stating my opinion. It is for a known fact that international visitors increase the tourism in any region. A good example of which is Philippine residents travelling to other parts of Asia – Japan, specifically. If they travel to this country, they will get to see scenic places and learn about the culture and try out the different delicacies of the Japanese. Consequently, employability rate for the locals will increase due to the demand of service sectors like hotels, restaurants, and tourist destinations. Thus, it can be clearly concluded that both parties will benefit from it. However, there is a downside that the expenditures would not be met, since touring overseas is considered a privilege. There are more priorities, especially for developing countries, that should be taken into consideration rather than travelling. For instance, some Filipinos would rather spend their money in purchasing luxurious food locally for the whole family than bringing them to other places. In addition, some believe that, for a more inexpensive experience, it is better to discover the hidden gems domestically. In conclusion, travelling internationally is beneficial. Moreover, it still has downsides because of unsustainable finances. I personally believe that there a more advantages that overcome the small disadvantages, since after all, people should not be constrained in their own homes but rather discover various beliefs and cultures worldwide.