In the future, more people will choose to go on holiday in their own country and not travel abroad on holiday. Do you agree or disagree?

In the coming years, most holiday-makers will opt to visit their native country particularly during their holidays and they tend not to travel to foreign countries on their vacations. In my opinion, I strongly agree with the view tourist will not fly abroad for sight-seeing during their vacations owing to cost and pandemic. To embark on, the prime reason for touring abroad is increased expanses. Since last month, most developed and developing countries have been coming out of the pandemic and back to normal. Although, this is a good sign, all the governments are worried about their economy. This may result in imposing a huge tax burden on the tourists resulting in them staying in their country. Moreover, these tourists enjoy travelling. So, they may find a good tourist spot within the country and spend their holiday there. Hence, it is clear that the greater expanse, the it is harder for the tourist to spend. Another reason for avoiding abroad visits can be due to pandemics. This has created fear in all the holiday-makers. Nowadays, most tourists find it difficult to travel to different regions because of travel restrictions and quarantines. For Example, all the people who travel to Europe should be vaccinated,they should wear masks and they ought to be in quarantine for about two weeks. These may have created a fear in all tourists, which resulted in staying in their home country and enjoy the nature of the native rather the flying abroad. There is a high probability that this trend may continue in future. In conclusion, despite the struggles of travelling to foreign, in the future, most of the holidaymakers tend to discover native attractions, I totally agree with this statement. This is mainly due to the High travelling expanse and fear of Viruses.