Young people in the modern world seem to have more power and influence than any previous young generation. Why is this the case? What impact does this have on the relationship between old and young people?

In this era, it is widely agreed that the youth have placed a greater impact on the societies, compared with the previous young generation. There are a plethora of plausible reasons to explain this situation, however, this case does represent a number of threats to the relationship between young people and elderly people. Nowadays, adolescents exert an intensive influence on a community, owing to the fact that they have achieved a higher level of competence. Since the sources of knowledge are accelerated dramatically, the young might be armed with useful information as well as practical skills, things that our predecessors were likely unable to obtain. As a result, they may acquire proficiency in numerous fields, despite their young age, which allows these young individuals to display more power and influence. For instance, Kylie Jenner, who turned to a millionaire at the age of 17, has set an influential model for those having a desire to commence working in the business department. Nevertheless, a devastating consequence on the connection between young people and the elderly people are attributed dramatically to this transformation. Due to the fact the old are no longer the only source of wisdom, along with a world in which those people do not predominate, there might be a reduction in respect from the young to the ancient, together with more conflicts might be raised. For example, in modern days, grandchildren in Vietnam seem to lose a tendency to obey unquestionably their grandparents' orders. Consequently, an intimate relationship between these two generations is likely to be affected negatively. To draw a conclusion, a superior in the capability of the youth is a major contribution to the above trend, however, there is a direct correlation between this and the relation between senior citizens and junior citizens. That is an adverse effect.