Technology is becoming progressively universal. In the fullness of time, classroom teachers will be totally substituted for technology. Do you agree or disagree?

At present,computers and other kinds of technological devices are developing quickly and they also can be used in educational services. In my opinion, human teachers will never be completely replaced by technical advancements. This essay will illustrate some reasons to support this statement and explain it with some relevant examples. Firstly, a common factor is that technological progress can not consider the diffidence between the capability of all students. Students have different learning abilities,some smart students may wish teachers can teach more knowledge in one class,and others might hope teachers decrease the speed to make sure they totally understand. For experienced teachers,they have teaching strategy,like finished this chapter quickly in class and provide extra training for others students who do not understand in class; By contrast,a robotic teacher only teach students in a fixed pattern and can not give extra help to other students. Compared with human teacher’s flexibility and patience, Artificial Intelligence lacks the ability to assist every single student’s need, thus it is less likely to be replaced. In addition, those robotic teachers can not accurately read pupil’s emotions, which is not constructive for students ’ growth. Regarding primary school, for example, it is hard to think about how non-human teachers would face children’s daily problems, such as constantly motivating them to be concentrated on something or consoling them when they cry. However, all of the above emotional needs are need to be catered for during the whole process of learning. Therefore, machines can hardly perform the function of caring for learners’ moods in order to ensure the quality of teaching. To conclude, because humans are more considerable and flexible than computers,I am not optimistic about the total replacement of technology in the educational realm.