Youngsters are using more social media these days. What are the advantages and disadvantages of the youngsters?

Current young generations spend more time on social media like Facebook, Instagram nowadays. While this offers a few advantages, there are also some advantages which are worth considering. There are two major benefits to teenagers who are using social publishing applications. Firstly, they can explore knowledge and ideas. They can meet like-minded people and gain new learning from them. As a result, It helps them grow a good career. Additionally, they can connect with family members on platforms such as Facebook, WhatsApp and so on. Especially, who go abroad for further studies, and stay away from their family. Consequently, they may not feel homesick. On the other hand, various drawbacks may be noted. In the first place, they may lose their focus from studies. They keep checking their social platform pages and having conversations with their friends. Therefore, It can impact their future career. In Addition, they may have health-related problems like back pain, eye-sight by constantly visiting their social media sites. Hence, If they visit for a longer time, their health might worsen. In conclusion, It is a good chance to boost your knowledge by engaging and exploring with new people in various activities on different social platforms. However, excessive usage of these platforms harms people’s health in the long run. Therefore, People should see the pros and cons of social media before using it.